This is the 2nd annual Friday Night Victors All Blog team. It was tough with 16 teams and us picking an offense and a defense. There will be 12 players on each side of the ball plus a kicker and a punter. We reached out to every coach asking for nominations. We heard back from most everyone. Nobody will be listed twice. We also included our Overall Player of the Year, as well as, Defensive Player of the Year and Offensive Player of the Year. Click on the players name and you will see highlights for most of the players.

Overall Player of the Year

QB/RB/DB/KR Tristen Hines; Sr. Milan

Gary on Hines:

“Going into the season we knew how well Tristen would do running the ball but the question was how well could he pass. He answered that question early and often spreading the ball out to his talented receiving corp. Hines is just an all around great football player. There really is nothing he cannot do. It was a joy covering him for 4 years on Varsity. Players like him do not come around very often”.

Defensive Player of the Year

LB Sam Cousino; Sr. SMCC

Chris on Cousino:

“I saw Sam play numerous times this season. He was seemingly involved in every play on defense from his LB position. Certainly one of the main reasons why the Falcons finished 12-1 and won the Division 6 State Title”.

Offensive Player of the Year

RB Alex Morgan; Sr. SMCC

Chris on Morgan:

“Alex seemed like a completely different player from a year ago. He went from a solid RB to one of the best in SMCC history. He could break tackles and then outrace the defense to the end zone. I could only imagine if he carried the ball 20-25 times a game”.


OL Matt Brown; Sr. Bedford

OL Noah Bauman; So. Whiteford

OL Garrett Vineski; Sr. Riverview

OL Sam Lewallen; Sr. Milan

OL Brendan Sloan; Sr. SMCC

QB Noah Beaudrie; Jr. Erie Mason

RB Christian Brown; Sr. Bedford

RB Jacob Pac; Jr. Airport

RB Joe Pizzo; Jr. Grosse Ile

E Caron Clayton; Sr. Flat Rock

E Tristin Panza; So. Monroe

E Issac Smith; So. Huron

K Degan Garcia; So Bedford


DL Gus Flint; Sr SMCC

DL Joel Rand; Jr. Bedford

DL Ty Schroeder; Jr. Dundee

DL Cross Jacobs; Jr. Monroe

LB Nieko Castiglione; Sr. SMCC

LB Christian Lopez; Jr. Riverview

LB Justin Chambless; Sr. Airport

LB Johnny Blanzy; Sr. Grosse Ile

DB Brendan Dafoe; Sr. Summerfield

DB Ian Stewart; Sr. Carlson

DB Kendrick McBride; Jr. Milan

DB Wyatt Bergmoser; Sr. SMCC

P Luke Willams; Sr. Dundee

Selections were made by Chris Schultz. If I missed someone you think should have made it, I apologize. There were many players worthy of a selection, but these are the players we went with.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This