Friday Night Victors All Blog 2023

This is the 6th annual Friday Night Victors All Blog team. As usual, it was tough with 16 teams and us picking an offense and a defense, especially with so many of our coverage teams making the playoffs this season. There will be 12 players on each side of the ball plus a kicker and a punter. We reached out to every coach asking for nominations. We heard back from almost everyone. Nobody will be listed twice. We also included our Overall Player of the Year, as well as, Defensive Player of the Year and Offensive Player of the Year. We also included three Wildcard players, that are too good to keep off of our team. Click on the player’s name and you will see highlights for most of the players. As always let’s cheer those who made the team. We understand that good players won’t make it. That’s okay, it’s not a slight. These are the players that we went with.

Overall Co-Player of the Year

Jack Mills Airport RB/DB and Brian Booms Flat Rock RB/DB

FNV on Mills: Jack Mills is an absolute beast. It didn’t matter if he was running with the ball, blocking for a teammate or making a tackle; he was going to make you feel it. In an Airport team full of stars, he was the brightest.

FNV on Booms: Brian Booms is a great high school football player. He had arguably the greatest season of any high school athlete ever to don the green and gold of Flat Rock High.

Defensive Player of the Year

Jake Iott Whiteford LB

FNV on Iott: Jake could play and star for any team we cover. He is a great high school football player.

Offensive Player of the Year

Izaiah Wright Carlson RB

FNV on Wright: We expect big things from Izaiah over the next few seasons. He reminds this writer of the great Fred Russell who starred at Romulus High School and Iowa before playing in the NFL some two decades ago.

All Blog Defense

DL Adam Nabozny, Monroe Senior

DL Matt Foor, Airport Senior

DL Drew Knaggs, Whiteford Senior

DL Gavin Labadie, Riverview Senior

DB Logan Loveland Monroe Senior

DB Ryin Ruddy, Whiteford Senior

DB Buddy Snodgrass, SMCC Senior

DB Jackson Zachary, Carlson Senior

LB Cole Kreger, Erie Mason Senior

LB Cooper Nye, Airport Senior

LB William Gaskell, Milan Senior

LB Cooper Buhl, Dundee Senior

P Mason Crowley, Grosse Ile Junior

All Blog Offense

QB Graham Junge, Flat Rock Junior

RB Dean Thomas, Ida Junior

RB Hunter DeBarr, Whiteford Senior

RB Evan Marcon, SMCC Senior

OL Jake Nagy, Carlson Senior

OL Jackson Wertenberger, Ida Junior

OL Hunter Faunce Bedford, Junior

OL Jack Iott, Whiteford Senior

OL Mike Beaudrie, Flat Rock Senior

WR Colin Nowak, Airport

WR/TE Kolby Masserant Whiteford Senior

WR Braiden Whitaker, Dundee Senior

K Kyler Ostrowski Carlson, Senior


TE/LB/K Nolan Zajac Airport, Senior

QB/LB Micah Smith, Huron Senior

RB/DB Ian Adams, Riverview Junior

Others Considered for Overall Player of the Year: Izaiah Wright Carlson, Jake Iott Whiteford, Cooper Nye Airport, Ian Adams Riverview, Ryin Ruddy Whiteford, Nolan Zajac Airport.

Others Considered for the Defensive Player of the Year: William Gaskell Milan, Cole Kreger Erie Mason, Adam Nabonzy Monroe, Cooper Nye Airport.

Others Considered for Offensive Player of the Year: Cooper Nye Airport, Graham Junge Flat Rock, Dean Thomas Ida, Ian Adam Riverview, Kyler Ostrowski Carlson, Nolan Zajac Airport

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Scroll to Top